The Liebster Award!

Most of the time, blogging creates friendships between other bloggers, however in my case, my friendship with Zoe of The Latina Lens started pre-blog, but gives me someone who pushes me to blog, as well as gives me inspiration from her cute crafts to fun family outings. Seriously, check her out. Plus, she has been published at XoJane.com, so she is pretty much a big deal. You’re welcome.

And since I had my blogging hiatus, she pushed me back into the blogging world by giving my The Liebster Award! (Thanks Zoe!)

twintestedpinapproved.files.wordpress.com liebster-award

According to Zoe, a Liebster award is given out to bloggers with less than 200 followers to let them know what a fabulous job they’re doing. I used to do a fabulous job, so hopefully I can get myself back there. I have some big plans in the works, so let’s make sure I follow through!

So here are the rules:

1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.
2. You have to answer all the questions you were given by the person who nominated you.
3. You must choose 5-11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers, and come up with a new set of 11 questions for them.
4. Let your nominees know they’ve been nominated.

Now, I am not going to nominate anyone just yet, because I want to get back in the groove and meet some new bloggers that have popped up! But, once I find them, I will nominate them so you can check out even more fun people in the Blogosphere. I am going to answer the questions that were given to me for the Liebster Award though!

Why did you start blogging?

This one is easy. I started blogging to document everything my family is doing, and also to have a place to share my creative ideas and get input from other people on them (since I can be REALLY indecisive). What I didn’t expect was to meet so many great bloggers and spend an hour each morning reading their amazing blogs!

Favorite movie of all time?

This is tough – I have 3. Anchorman, Wedding Crashers, and Uptown Girls. (miss you Brittany Murphy)

Mac or PC?

Mac, duh. My husband is in Graphic and Web Design – we don’t do PCs.

Twitter or Instagram?

Instagram. I LOVE pictures – posting them and seeing everyone else’s.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

Ugh, I have a lot just because I can be so bitchy sometimes, but the biggest one would be to not acknowledge when I am speaking to you. A simple “That sounds great” will suffice.

Do you have a green thumb?

NO! Which is so depressing since my parents can grow ANYTHING and I have spent hundreds of dollars on plants to have a beautiful garden. I am hoping the beautiful Florida weather will help turn my luck around.

Most exciting moment of 2014?

Celebrating SJ’s birthday and the birth of Lilly. My heart is so full with where my family is now – even if my brain is so tired.

What is your favorite adult beverage?

I haven’t drank in SO long…I miss all adult beverages, but I think my go-to has to be a margarita or a jack and coke. It all depends on the situation, which I hope will involve dancing in the near future.

WordPress or Blogger?

WordPress. I have heard pros and cons for both, but WordPress is easier for me.

What is your least favorite store in the mall?

Hot Topic. Always has been, always will be. It literally terrifies me.

iPhone or Android?

Wait, there are other phones out there besides iPhones?! 🙂

Alright friends, I hope you enjoyed reading my answers. Today is actually Lilly’s one month birthday! I am hoping to get some photos of her and let everyone know how she’s doing. (spoiler alert: SHE IS AWESOME! :))

XOXO,

nicole6

“>

Leave a Reply

