Five on Friday: Happening Lately

Happy Friday y’all! Sorry for the radio silence, but here’s what we have been up to lately. I am linking up again today with the lovely April, Christina, Darci, and Natasha for Five on Friday!

5 on Friday - logo option1

 

Starting off with Team Teddy! Read all about Menkes Syndrome here. Spread the word to help make people more aware! I personally had never heard of this until today’s link-up.

team-teddy

  1. We officially have now had 2 full snow days in Charlotte, and are going on 3. We aren’t much for snow in the Phaler household, but we did have to take SJ outside to “play” in it at least once. He wasn’t a huge fan, probably because we had him in 3 layers of regular pants that weren’t waterproof and 2 sweaters and a jacket so his mobility wasn’t at an all time high. He did try and eat the snow, so maybe snow cream for next year’s snow days? And by that I mean, in 4 years based on Charlotte’s snow history.

Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 9.24.44 PM

2.  We are over halfway to having a one year old in our house! I cried at Party City the other day when I saw a giant “1”
balloon. The recap of his 6th month on the blog Monday!

SJ-6-Months

3. In honor of Valentine’s day, we have entered the 4Moms Smooch Contest! Check it out HERE and vote for SJ!

4. Ok, that was a lot of baby in the first 3 points, so the last two will be about V-Day for the grown-ups! Below is what I
would love to wear for a sweet date night out with the hubs. Seriously, I need to hit the lottery soon, because I am D-Y-
I-N-G over this dress.
Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 9.35.40 PM

via

              5. And of course, if I am wearing something fabulous, Sean should too. So, I would imagine him wearing the below on
our way to Bentley’s on 27th, obviously.

Screen Shot 2014-02-13 at 9.40.01 PM

via

To be honest, I have no idea what our Valentine’s day plans are, just that we are going out Saturday somewhere. I will report back on where we go. Or, follow me on instagram for up to date posts! What are y’all’s V-Day plans?

Hope everyone has a super steamy Valentine’s Day weekend, we need to melt this snow somehow!

XO

nicole

11 thoughts on “Five on Friday: Happening Lately

  1. CUTEST LITTLE MAN… love that photo of him bundled up so much that he can barely move (takes me back to that stage with my little guy!). So glad you joined in on the #TeamTeddy love today! Enjoy that snow. 🙂

  2. Thank you (and your sweet little munchkin) for joining #TeamTeddy! I am glad that we were able to reach some ‘newbies’–that’s what we are all about! xoxo Alex

Leave a Reply

