Hopes, Dreams, & Resolutions for the New Year – [Pop Fizz Zzz Link-Up]

Happy Thursday everyone!

I am back at work today after 10 amazing days spent with my family and my little nugget. Seriously, it made me never want to leave him again….but if I did that, then it would be really hard to stick to my resolutions this year. Today I am linking up with Khala and Samantha for the Pop, Fizz, Zzz link-up.

Pop-Fizz

And actually, we aren’t going to call them resolutions. Why, you ask? Because I suck at those. I think the longest I have ever stuck to a resolution has been a month, and that was when I gave up soda. I have better luck with that during lent (40 days rather than 30!) Goals I am good at, I can set them and achieve them. The best way to do this is with mini goals leading up to the big goal. So I have put together a list of my goals for 2014 and the mini goals that will lead up to them. i also split them out into the Personal and Professional categories (because that’s how I separate my life).

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 10.44.30 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 11.03.59 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-01 at 11.12.24 PM
I actually have a few other goals as well, but currently they aren’t something that I want to put out in the open until I have all of the logistics worked out. I do of course want to get out of debt, and stick to an actual budget each month, but that is something I am going to put into a singular post, because I think it deserves a full post.

Here are a few things I found on pinterest that you can use when planning and executing your goals for the new year!

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 11.18.43 PM

via

015text2

via

My hopes and dreams for 2014 are simple. I just hope that SJ grows to know how loved and blessed he is, and that Sean and I are able to soak up every single second because he’s already changed so much in the past 10 days, so I can’t even imagine how the next year is going to go!

I can’t wait to see what y’all are wishing and planning for this year!

XOXO,

nicole6

15 thoughts on “Hopes, Dreams, & Resolutions for the New Year – [Pop Fizz Zzz Link-Up]

  1. I’m so happy you’re linking up with us today, Nicole! You have a fantastic list of goals {I hear ya on the no resolutions bit} and I couldn’t agree more on the things you’re working toward in 2014! Cheers! xo

  2. Nicole I’m so glad you joined us and shared your resolutions and goals! The post-in pin is the bomb… I’m so putting that together today! I’m with you on the weight loss bit, I’m totally carrying around pregnancy weight and I no longer have the “I just had a baby excuse” uh no, he is two now! Good luck with your professional and blogging goals, I can’t wait to hear how everything works out!

Leave a Reply

