Pop Fizz Zzz: New Years Party Decor

Oh hey y’all – how’s December been?

Mine has been pretty crazy with the gift buying and traveling and planning for the perfect Christmas for the perfect 5 month old that doesn’t even know it’s Christmas….but all of that is over now. Christmas was amazing and SJ seemed to have a blast. I will post pictures later, because they are ADORABLE, duh.

Now it’s time to focus on the next holiday – New Year’s Eve! We are with my family this year, and staying in because I’m a helicopter momΒ new mom that wants to make as many memories with her baby that she can. So I am planning the decor and food for the guests my mom invited over. And to share that – I am linking up today with Samantha and Khala for their New Years Eve link up! I missed last week’s outfit post, but let’s be serious, I will be in Nike shorts and a tank top.

Pop-Fizz

Now, I am thinking fun, glitter, and champagne for our design jumping off point. I already bought this beautiful Star Garland from Aidie’s Hideaway. I am obsessed with it. It’s such good quality, and I have already started brainstorming other party ideas I can use it for!

il_570xN.530868594_dvw5

Then I found the below ideas on Pinterest for a fun bubbly bar!

080a1bdba6dd648a50605bc61650cf81

via

f2ebd19d6406c31011b201188d1cab10

via

That second image seriously makes me want to paint a chalkboard wall in my house and use it for all holiday backdrops…

Then, what about a fun Photo Booth area? There’s going to be a few new parents there, so why not have a spot where they can insta their first New Years Eve?!

5727f249c2b8748db0444bb526b5cb8b

via

Now to get to Hobby Lobby and gather up all of my sparkly supplies! I will keep you posted on how it turns out! To see more of my ideas, follow me on pinterest

And come back next week for Hopes, Dreams, and Resolutions (guess who will be adding “Keep up with blog posts” to theirs!)

Hope your Christmas was spent snuggling up to those you love, and that you are preparing for a New Year full of sparkle!

XOXO

nicole6

.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Pop Fizz Zzz: New Years Party Decor

  1. Great list, my dear! I love that you have a DIY fringe garland tutorial. I also love that you said you’ll be in Nike shorts and a tank top πŸ™‚ LOVE IT! Thank you so much for linking up with us today!! xxoo

  2. I will be in something very similar on NYE – my pajamas! I can’t wait to see how your garland turns out! I hope you have a great New Years and thanks for joining us!

Leave a Reply

