It’s already 3 months!

This is the closest post to his actual month “birthday” that I have been. I am going to have a cinnamon roll for breakfast as a reward. J SJ turned 3 months old this past Saturday and I can’t believe how much he changes every day! What all other moms say is true – he’s growing so fast!

SJ-3-Months

Height and Weight: We did this at home because we don’t go back to the doctor until 4 months, so according to our measurements he’s 16 lbs 6 ozs and 27 inches.

Health:  He is still doing great. Cradle cap is gone. We did have some issues with a stuffy nose, but we used this little Swedish tool where you suck the snot out of his nose (how appetizing does that sound – you literally suck on a tube) and although he screamed while we did it, it cleared him up every time!

IMG_0434

Sleep: This is still about the same as it was. He is still sleeping in the bassinet next to our bed, but this is probably more for mommy than SJ. He does think that his crib is a playpen I believe. But in the bassinet it’s sleep from 8 PM to 6 AM with one period of fussiness that needs to be pacified.

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 7.02.33 AM

Diet: Right now, SJ is still only breastfeeding…and eating a lot! I just bought The Wholesome Baby Food Guide and intend to start introducing him to solid foods after his 4 month check-up as recommended by his pediatrician.

Clothes: SJ is in between 6 and 9 month onesies. He is so long! He has a great wardrobe because his mommy loves to shop. Also, GAP and Old Navy seriously need to stop coming out with the cutest little boy things. I checked GAP just last night and they have a whole crop of new sweaters, including a fair isle cardigan that will be on him come Christmas time. If anyone wants to send me a gift card to help me from going into debt, Sean would appreciate it. 😉

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 7.02.06 AM

Baby gear love: He still loves his Mamaroo and piano play mat. He also has Geraldo the giraffe to snuggle with and chew on. He’s starting to grab onto things more, so he loves the colorful links I have that he can easily grab onto and swing around.

Crying: He is starting to cry more when he is tired and is getting harder to put down. He really fights his naps, but once he falls asleep, he still sleeps very soundly.

Likes: Eating, sleeping, and being held are still his favorite things. He loves when you snort on his neck and will just giggle and laugh! His little laugh is seriously the best. He also loves lots of kisses!

Dislikes: Being hungry or tired!

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 7.01.35 AM

Postpartum: Things are about to get rough for me. I go back to work next week and I am pretty sure it’s going to be a tear fest for at least a month. I apologize in advance to my coworkers. I did get 50 free prints from shutterfly, so I have been working this week to get those in frames to turn my desk into an SJ shrine.

Social: He is still so social with his smiles and “chit-chat.” He has become quite the little flirt too. If a lady is talking to him, he’ll raise his eyebrows at her and grin….this could be bad news for the future!

Milestones: SJ is still doing great with tummy time and has rolled onto his back a few times, and been SO proud about it! We took family photos with Kristin Vining this past week that I will share in another post – AH-MAZING! Seriously, every time I look at them, I tear up. He also is a little wiggle worm and just kicks and shakes all the time! We had a family trip to Asheville with my dad for the Bobcats training camp, and the weather was so perfect. We also went to our first Bobcats game in the arena and he loved it! He watched most of the game and never once got fussy…such a good boy!

Screen Shot 2013-10-29 at 7.02.20 AM

 

I am hoping to get up some more posts this week that aren’t baby related, but fingers crossed!

XOXO

nicole

Leave a Reply

