Fall Festivities

It’s here – everyone’s favorite season! Well, except for Sean’s, but he wouldn’t really take my fall style advice anyways especially since I tried to get him to wear a Fair Isle sweater last year. I have learned that I can only push him so far into my preppy wardrobe dreams.

Anyways, back to our favorite season and favorite activities during fall. Long walks in the crisp air, pumpkin everything, and football. To be honest, football was never really on my fall favorites list up until this year. Why this year you ask? Well, if you live in Charlotte then you should already know that this the first season of UNCC’s football team. I am not a UNCC alumni, but I am married to one and he was very excited for this to happen. We now have season tickets and are obviously required to tailgate prior as true football fans should. This past week it was much too hot to dress in appropriate fall tailgate attire, so I opted for a Charlotte football t-shirt and green shorts. However, I have a couple more games to attend and with the weather cooling down (kind of, our hot weather is REALLY trying to hold on) I realized that I needed to purchase something fabulous to wear. I already have some great Steve Madden boots, and then I found this green shirt at J Crew Factory….now I just have to decide how I want to style it.

Tailgate Outfit

1 / 2 / 3 / 4

1. The perfect UNC-Charlotte green shirt. Not only can I wear this for tailgating, but it’s nice enough to tuck into a pencil skirt for work. You have to love a shirt with versatility.
2. This skirt is just all kinds of amazing. I LOVE skirts because they can hide a multitude of sins. As a girl with legs made for posting up in the middle of the paint on a basketball court, I appreciate anything that doesn’t show you the perfect outline of my thighs.
3. I love colored tights. I am actually shocked that I don’t already have this gold pair, but then again, I haven’t had a reason to wear them. I wear jeans to UNCC basketball games usually, but this year could be different.
4. I am very lacking in my cords collection, and these gold cords can also be worn in a variety of ways. I could even wear them to an App State tailgate…..if I ever went to one.

So what do you think? Should I go with the shirt and skirt or shirt and cords? I am currently on the fence…..maybe I should just buy both options!

(FYI – Sean told me that i have to choose only one, so the both options was just a pipe dream on my end)

And of course, you need to see the Microfashion options for tailgating:

SJ UNCC

I know….he’s the best accessory EVER!

XOXO

nicole

2 thoughts on “Fall Festivities

Leave a Reply

