June Hiatus

OMG….it’s July! And I haven’t blogged for over 20 days. Not the best start for a new blog, but I promise things are going to get better! I have been out hanging out with old friends, making new friends, working out, going to weddings – you know all those things you do during Summer in the South! So, first let’s recap what goals I stuck to:

  • Drink only one soda a week. – this hasn’t actually happened….when stress gets to me I turn to coke. BUT I did just find delicious sparkling water at Wal-Mart, so let’s roll this over to July.
  • Work out at least 3 times a week. Done! My best friend Carly and I are doing a 30 in 30 challenge! We have now only missed 2 days of working out – 1 being due to a rough White Water weekend on my part and the 2nd being due to too much fun on a school night, but we are still trucking!
  • Eat more veggies! We are keeping this up for July! Grilling out really helps with eating better I feel because everything is delicious grilled. I have also put more spinach in my diet as well as making sure i have breakfast every day. Woo!
  • Organize my closet. – I did go through all of my dresses, but I am still not up to speed with organizing my entire closet. This has lost me a couple pairs of shoes now…so I need to get to it!
  • Fully decorate one room. – Can we do a half done? The kitchen and living room are now fully done….but no other rooms. I will have a bathroom and guest bedroom update soon, but we are definitely following through on the master bedroom first! July goal for sure!
  • Try one new recipe a week. I have done a whole lot of cooking new things actually! Made a meatball and potato souffle one week and a rhubarb cake another! I need to start documenting these better, because they are worth sharing!
  • Throw one great cookout/get-together. – So, rather than throwing our own, we have gone to a lot at other people’s houses, that counts right? I say yes…but I still want to throw one! I found some cute party decor ideas!

June was really awesome though. I got to see a great friend marry the love of his life – congrats Corey and Lauren!! This also led to my best friend Najja and her wife, Pam, coming up for another trip to NC for the second consecutive month (Najja was in my wedding!). We checked out the White Water Center finally and got season passes. Sean is hooked….we took Izzy today and she is now hooked too. I made new girlfriends and of course spent a lot of time with my oldie goldies. 🙂 I could go on and on, but I will try to post some pictures of all the good times and hopefully some of the recipes!

Overall, besides my blogging absence, June has been a great month! I promise as a goal for July to blog at least 3 times a week if not more. What all would y’all want to read? I need to do a wedding re-cap, obvi, and of course a White Water Center re-cap. What else would be good? Let me know!

Love love love,

Nicole

 

2 thoughts on “June Hiatus

Leave a Reply

